Passenger String Quartet:

The Passenger String Quartet is an avant-garde, experimental neo-classical group, formed by Northwest composer/violinist Andrew Joslyn. The group is in high demand as studio session musicians, tours & performs original compositions, as well as backs a wide variety of regional, and national touring groups from David Bazan, DJ Spooky, Suzanne Vega, to Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Ivan and Alyosha, Kris Orlowski, Doug Martsche, and many more.

Rebecca Chung Filice – Cello

In demand as a session musician, Rebecca Chung Filice has appeared on several blockbuster films, commercials, video games and universal studio simulator ride soundtracks. She’s toured with Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Judy Collins, and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, and has collaborated with various artists including Mark Lanegan, Idina Menzel, and David Bazan. Aside from performing and giving private cello & piano lessons, Rebecca enjoys rock climbing, cooking spicy food and yoga.     

Seth May-Patterson – Viola

One of the last students of the virtuoso violist Emanuel Vardi, Seth May-Patterson performs regularly with the Tacoma Symphony, Federal Way Symphony, and sits Principal for the Seattle Philharmonic Orchestra and the Seattle Rock Orchestra. In his free time he serves as a personal servant to his 17lb feline friend, Maxwell.

Alina To – Violin

Alina To is a Seattle-based freelance studio and performing violinist as well as private violin teacher. She is currently a member of a variety of musical projects, including B’shnorkestra, Scrape, and Tacoma Symphony Orchestra, and has collaborated with artists such as the Fleet Foxes, Jherek Bischoff, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, DJ Spooky, the Degenerate Art Ensemble, and Eyvind Kang. In addition to private violin instruction, Alina works as a faculty member at the University of Washington International English Program. She loves adventures, experimenting with food, and laughing.

Andrew Joslyn – Violin

Manager, leader and orchestrator for the Passenger String Quartet. 

Additional members:
Violin: Sarah Chung
Viola: Christopher Foerstel
Cello: Danah Olivetree